Not resolved
1 comment

I closed my UPS account months ago yet I continue to get bills from the company for packages that I did not send?Customer services acknowledges my closed account but said that someone could use my account number and their system would reopen the account.

The company has a flaw in its computer system that allows closed accounts to be reopened and used without authorization from the account holder. I have raised this issued on several occasions but they don't really seem to care about this flaw in their system.

It makes you wonder what other flaws they continue to overlook in their systems.

Review about: Ups Customer Care.

Had an Experience with Ups?

Write a review

Comments

Terms of Service
Post Comment
Cancel
Anonymous
#158791

The glitch is in your particular account.Whoever you spoke to when you tried to cancel your account obviously didn't close it properly.

Someone could theoretically manually write in a fraudulent or inactive account number on a waybill, but they certainly don't send you a bill after you've closed the account.

That would be absurd.You're not responsible for any of those charges.

You May Also Like